Houston County Hospital District meets on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at ETMC Crockett.

E-mail HospitalTax.com
The Next Houston County Hospital District Meeting is scheduled to be held on

Tuesday, August 19, 2014 at 5:30 p.m. at ETMC Crockett.

Read the By-laws of the Houston County Hospital District
Read Merritt Hawkins Physician Recruitment Survey
Read HCHD's plan to to use Tax Dollars to hire not-yet-graduated doctors and a Nurse Practioner for a Local Privately Owned Clinic
Read the MEETING AGENDA of the meeting featured below in Video

Watch the HCHD Meeting held July 22, 2014
Members hold executive session to discuss "Real Estate" and invite attendance from two Community Hospital Corporation employees, a consultant and a senior vice president and attorney. the agenda indicated the executive session was for the purpose of discussing "Litigation." As of 6:30 p.m. the group had not returned from the meeting to adjourn the open meeting.

To see previous meeting videos, visit
Meeting Video Archive

Current Houston County Hospital District Board Members
Barbara Crowson - Position 1
Dr. George Beeler - Position 2
Dr. Richard Kelly - Position 3
Dr. John Stovall - Position 4
Dr. Patrick Walker - Position 5
Dr. Ray Morrison - Position 6
Norma Dell Jones - Position 7
Deborah Blackwell - Position 8
Carol Dawson - Position 9
Positions to be Decided in the May 10, 2014 Election
Position 2
Position 4
Position 6
Position 8